Fledgling review: The Last Duchess by Laura Powell

Dragons and duchesses..Pattern meets them all. Her Highness Eleri, Pattern's mistress and best friend, suspects her uncle Prince Leopold of disguised crop destruction and child kidnapping. Accusing her uncle of plotting murder, Eleri's suspicions take a turn as a wonderful twist takes place.
An amazing mystery story perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine and other mystery writers.

Review by Sine

One adventurous girl, sent to work for the duchess-to-be of Elfinheim, one ancient conspiracy…  What could possibly go wrong?  When Pattern is sent to be lady’s maid in the far kingdom of Elfinheim she is caught up in a plot lasting for decades whilst making a friend for life.  Can she stopthe conspiracy and save countless souls, or will her mistress and best friend become the Last Duchess of Elfinheim.  A fast-paced, action-packed tale full of fun, feisty, females, The Last Duchess is the ultimate comeback for people who say girls can’t star in adventure stories!

Review by Edie